Thursday Thoughts on Friday

facebook-thankful-reactionOkay. This is just going to be a lot of rambling.

The new grateful reaction on facebook is the my favoritest thing since they took away the bulletin boards and buttons. I’m using it for everything. I’m really not all that grateful. I just like the flower.

Last night’s Big Bang episode surprised me, big time. But it didn’t shock me, which is the sign of great writing to me, when something happens that you didn’t see coming, but isn’t so out-there that it’s unrealistic.

Baby Groot makes me happier than puppies. Seriously. Also there’s a facebook page for Baby Groot. I loved Guardians 2 and baby groot was the best part of it. Not nearly enough of Chris Pratt dancing though.

I always knew that the Trump presidency was going to be this bad. I always knew it was going to be non-stop bone-jarring drama. But I never foresaw the President of the United States threatening the FBI director he fired–a man who was investigating said President–via twitter. There are too many words too describe just how terrible this is.

The city next door to us is in the middle of a man-hunt for a dangerous guy with a gun who shot and killed his girlfriend. I am not sure what I’m supposed to do with that information.

I got flowers for Mum’s day from one of my sons. The card says Happy Mother’s day, Mom but there’s no name. Now I have to text them and hope I don’t accidentally “shame” the one who did not send me flowers.

It’s going to rain here all day Sunday. For an introverted mother, that’s kind of a mother’s day gift. I think I’ll create a menu for myself.

And that’s all I got. Hopefully next week will be calmer and my brain will work better.

Leave a Reply

